The Asset Categories

The 40 Developmental Assets are the building blocks of healthy development. The more assets that children have, the more likely they are to exhibit positive characteristics, and the less likely they are to engage in risky behaviors.

Read more about the power of assets.

The assets are divided into eight categories. Click on a category below to find out more about building the assets in that category.

External Assets

Internal Assets

Read the list of all 40 assets.